Day 5: Recovery

Today was an emotionally taxing day. Work was really stressful and it made me question my employment choice. I dream of not feeling consumed, achieving more athletically, and spending more time with my family. At the end of the day, I just want to lead a simple, wholesome life.

Thankfully the IsaLean shakes curbed my appetite throughout the hard workday. I was able to conveniently consume a strawberry shake with chia seeds for my breakfast. As a snack I had a banana and some pineapple. In the afternoon, I blended vanilla IsaLean powder with chia seeds and a spoonful of peanut butter.

 

IMG_5458

Couch Selfie!

 

I chose to take the evening off from the gym and rest. I’ve been getting a lot of headaches from stress recently. Sometimes you have to choose the sidelines to better your tomorrow. I ate a delicious veggie pasta salad for dinner (courtesy of my better half) and relaxed on the couch.

 

My goals for the upcoming week include getting more sleep and becoming more consistent with my IsaLean shake consumption. I would also enjoy reading more about the Isagenix program and its nutritional benefits. I kind of jumped into the 30-day cleanse without much of a plan. It would be nice to have a better grasp of Isagenix in order to share the science with others and truly reap the rewards! Knowledge is power, right?

IMG_5457

Spinach topped with veggie/whole wheat spaghetti, bell pepper pesto blend, zucchini and cherry tomatoes, coarse ground pepper and grated parmesan

Leave a Reply

