Day 6: Reflection

With a cleanse day on the agenda for tomorrow, I enjoyed my IsaLean shake meals and taco-inspired dinner salad. I didn’t have any hunger pains today. I also maintained a substantial amount of energy throughout the day.

Even though I spent the day at work, I was able to enjoy an evening trail run with my favorite person! After our three-mile loop, we had enough daylight to walk our dog! We finished the day with dinner and a movie. It was a very relaxing way to end a fantastic day.

I have overcome a lot of obstacles this week. I underwent extreme stress at work, intense hunger pains, and terrible sleep patterns. Starting a 30-day nutritional cleanse while planning a wedding seemed like a way to simplify my life, however, it hasn’t been easy.

As I reflect on this past week, I notice how my daily health and nutrition has improved. I have been able to sleep until my alarm goes off, which is a really big accomplishment for me. I’ve been paying closer attention to what I put in my body and I don’t consume as many processed foods. In addition to these benefits, I have been trying to lower my stress levels at work by talking through my hardships. A lot could change for me in the near future, but things are certainly looking bright!

image2.PNG

Oro Grande Trail Run

IMG_5475.JPG

Romaine, Spinach, Ham, Queso Fresco, Avocado, Cherry Tomatoes, and Pineapple Cilantro Salsa

 

Leave a Reply

