Day 12: Work, work, work, work, work

Today I put in almost 12 hours at inxpot. Sunday shifts are really long because it’s inventory and order day. Not only am I responsible for opening the shop, but I’m in charge of keeping things flowing throughout the day and line things up for the upcoming week.

It’s really difficult to be a manager at a coffee shop. The hours are early, the shifts are long and the customers can be cranky. But at the end of the day, I know that I’ve helped some people enjoy their keystone experience. And I’m always happy to go home to my wonderful hamily!

I wasn’t successful at consuming two IsaLean shakes today. I drank a vanilla one with chia seeds for breakfast but then I lost track of time. I had two 200 calorie snacks today so I just had an early dinner. I had kale, pretzels and half of a tuna salad wrap. Strange combo, I know! But I had to satisfy all of my cravings before going into another cleanse day!

 

Leave a Reply

