Day 13: Not so lucky…

IMG_5901

Cleanse For Life 

I spent today stressed out about my wedding. It’s been hard to stay positive when it seems like all I do is mend my own mistakes. But you don’t really know how things will go until they happen…

Since I knew that today I would be preoccupied with wedding planning, I chose to cleanse. I was more mindful of consuming something hourly than during my first cleanse. I rotated between Isasnacks and Cleanse for Life throughout the day, but around 5pm I started to feel nauseous and light-headed.

I decided to eat a real dinner around 7pm. This was a little shy of a 24-hour cleanse, but I did my best. I wanted to get in another cleanse day before my wedding, however, I think that my body wasn’t happy with that decision.

It’s good to have a better understanding of my body though. Maybe if I had a few apple slices I could have made it overnight, but I can honestly say that I felt like I was on the verge of fainting! All better now though and I might try another cleanse day in a week.

 

IMG_5903

Spinach wrap with potatoes, egg, avocado, spinach, cheese, bacon. Quinoa chips with homemade pineapple salsa.

Leave a Reply

