Day 17: Carefree

Today was my final shift at inxpot before my wedding. I’m really looking forward to tying all of the final plans together. I’ve been working on this for months, but things are finally coming together! It is a big relief.

I have been overwhelmed by life recently. I started the 30-day cleanse at a very stressful time, but it has proven to simplify a few factors of my day. It has been really nice to consume some good, healthy nutrients in the morning. I still have issues with finding the time for “healthy snacks” during my shifts at inxpot. I need to be more adamant about preparing them in advance if I ever want to succeed.

I was able to make it to the gym for another solid workout. I actually went with a friend and we did interval exercises with the BOSU ball. I like to incorporate the rowing machine as well as the rope climber. I added in some medicine ball trampoline tosses. The 40 minute tabata workout was very tiring but I completed 10 miles of intervals on the spin bike to round it out.

Fortunately, my in-laws are visiting and they have been providing us with delicious dinners. I had a deconstructed chicken fajita for dinner.

IMG_6075

Spinach topped with chicken, cherry tomatoes, homemade chunky corn bean salsa, sautéed onions and peppers

Leave a Reply

